A Reflection

My views have not changed on Art. I have always believed it to be a form of communication. I draw ideas, because I sometimes cannot explain myself in words, they may not be good drawings, but they get the idea across. Art is many forms, everyone sees, feels, smells, touches and even sometimes tastes art.

Human nature is inquisitive, naturally, I feel we will always want to design something better, create something and make something.  Art will always be around, even after we have died, or will it?

I love Art, always have and always will. From Cave paintings, to Damien Hirst, from Annie Leibovitz to Tom Wright, from Gordon Ramsey to Heston Blumenthal and all the in-betweens, there is something for everyone out there, don’t you love that?

Through this initial first part of the course, it was about actually getting started. Once started, I was enthralled in all the new ways in which art had come to light. How Contemporary became not just a work but an actual form, a concept in my mind. The questions flowing about all the ways in which I was taught before came flooding back. Some of the tutors whom poked holes in what was supposed to be fact’s then, but maybe now was the start on the breakthrough of modern art.

I have to admit that making time to study is not as easy as I thought it may be and there are areas which I would like to develop in, like trying to put my thoughts onto paper in words. I enjoy researching and learning about new styles and artists, it is the one part of art I have always loved.

The new, the adventurous and the quest for more unique and inventive minds/artists.

Leave a comment